Skip to content

Emergency Services

Share | 

Emergency Services Staff

Office of the Director

240-313-4360 (main)
240-313-4361 (fax)

Director of Emergency Services
R. David Hays
240-313-4364 (o)
[email protected]

Deputy Director of Administrative Services
Kevin L. Lewis
240-313-4363 (o)
[email protected]

Deputy Director – Fire/EMS
David E. Chisholm
240-313-4367 (o)
[email protected]

Coordinator – Volunteer Services
Oley G. Griffith
240-313-4367 (o)
[email protected]

Programs Administrator
Sonja L. Hoover
240-313-4368 (o)
[email protected]

Administrative Assistant
Bonnie L. Keltner
240-313-4362 (o)
[email protected]

Office of Fire/EMS Services

Operations Manager
R. Eric Jacobs
240-500-4026 (c)
[email protected]

EMS Captain – Quality Assurance
Melanie Higgins
[email protected]

Captain – Field Operations



Emergency Services

16232 Elliott Parkway
Williamsport, MD 21795

Office Hours:
Phone: (240) 313-4360
Fax: (240) 313-2901

TTY users may call any government office through the Maryland Relay Service 1-800-735-2258

Liberal Leave is in effective for Washington County Government


Liberal leave is in effect for all non-essential personal on Tuesday, February 13, 2024, until noon. Essential personnel are expected to fulfill their duties as usual.

The starting time for today’s Board of County Commissioners meeting will be reevaluated at 9:00 am.

For those required to travel, exercise caution on the roadways. If driving is necessary, ensure your vehicle is completely cleared, drive at a reduced speed, practice caution, and avoid crowding or passing plows.
We’ll keep the public informed of any changes. Stay updated by monitoring Washington County Government’s website and social media channels for the latest information. Your safety is our priority!