Skip to content

Emergency Services

Share | 

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Emergency Services Staff

Office of the Director

240-313-4360 (main)
240-313-4361 (f)

Director of Emergency Services
R. David Hays
240-313-4364 (o)
dhays@washco-md.net

Emergency Services Programs Manager
Jennifer L. Swisher
240-313-4368 (o)
jswisher@washco-md.net

Administrative Assistant
Bonnie L. Keltner
240-313-4362 (o)
bkeltner@washco-md.net

Office of Fire/EMS Services

Assistant Director – Fire
Jonathan D. Hart
240-313-4395 (o)
jhart@washco-md.net

Assistant Director – EMS
David E. Chisholm
240-313-4367 (o)

Operations Manager
Samuel E. Anderson
240-313-4371 (o)
sanderson@washco-md.net

Office of Emergency Management/ Emergency Communications Center (911)

Assistant Director
Charles T. Brown Jr.
240-313-4372 (o)
cbrown@washco-md.net

Emergency Management Planner Specialist
Oley G. Griffith
240-313-4376 (o)
ogriffith@washco-md.net

Operations Manager (911)
Brian K. Albert
240-313-4373 (o)
balbert@washco-md.net

IT/CAD/Alarm Administrator
Jason A. Kline
240-313-4365 (o)
jakline@washco-md.net

Quality Assurance/Training Coordinator
Shelby L. Hall
240-313-4366 (o)
shall@washco-md.net

Name
Position
Contact
Anderson, Sam
Operations Manager, Fire Services
240-313-4371
Brown, Charles
Assistant Director, Emergency Management/Communications
240-313-4372
Chisholm, David
Assistant Director, Emergency Medical Services
240-313-4367
Hart, Jonathan
Assistant Director, Fire Services
240-313-4395
Hays, David
Director of Emergency Services
240-313-4364
Keltner, Bonnie
Administrative Assistant, Office of the Director
240-313-4362
Kline, Jason
CAD/IT Administrator
240-313-4365
Lewis, Kevin
Director, Training and Quality Control
240-313-4363
Swisher, Jennifer
Programs Manager, Office of the Director
240-313-4368
Woods, Bardona
Training and Quality Assurance Coordinator
240-313-4366

Emergency Services

16232 Elliott Parkway
Williamsport, MD 21795

Office Hours:
Phone: (240) 313-4360
Fax: (240) 313-2901

AT&T, Sprint, Verizon, DIRECTV and Antietam Cable Television have Points of Presence within the county. Washington County is well served and several options are available for broadband services. Resources to help your household find the right internet service plan include InternetProviders.com. Cellular telephone services are available through private local and regional vendors.