Skip to content

County Commissioners

County Commissioners

Share | 

County Commissioners

The five-member Washington County Board of Commissioners is the county’s elected governing body. The board meets almost every week, on Tuesdays, in the Washington County Administration Complex at 100 W. Washington St., Hagerstown, MD. Meeting times will vary.

The commissioners meet once a year in each municipality, as well as in Maugansville. These meetings are typically held in the evenings. 

Vision Statement

The vision of Washington County Government is to become the regional leader in providing and coordinating efficient and effective public services in an open and cooperative manner.

Mission Statement

Supporting and strengthening individual and community self-reliance and responsibility; promoting education, economic opportunities, public health, safety and welfare; protecting the environment and cultural resources we share; and planning for future urbanization and a culturally diverse population.

Board of County Commissioners

100 West Washington Street
Room 1101
Hagerstown, MD 21740

[email protected]

If you need to reach a Commissioner to discuss bond review or criminal charges, please contact the District Court Commissioner at 240-420-4600.

Telephone:  240-313-2200

FAX:  240-313-2201

The office is open from 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday – Friday

TTY users may call any government office
through the Maryland Relay Service