

# Board of County Commissioners of Washington County, Maryland

# **Open Session Minutes**

June 25, 2020

\*\*\*Special Meeting\*\*\*

## MOMENT OF SILENCE AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

A moment of silence was observed, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag by the full assemblage.

### **CALL TO ORDER**

President Jeffrey A. Cline called the regular meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Washington County, Maryland, to order at 5:02 p.m. at 100 West Washington Street, Room 1113, Hagerstown, Maryland, with the following members present: Vice President Terry L. Baker and Commissioners Cort F. Meinelschmidt, and Randall E. Wagner (Commissioner Wayne K. Keefer was participating via telephone).

#### **CONVENE IN CLOSED SESSION**

Commissioner Meinelschmidt, seconded by Commissioner Wagner, moved to convene in closed session at 5:03 p.m. to discuss the appointment, employment, assignment, promotion, discipline, demotion, compensation, removal, resignation, or performance evaluation of appointees, employees, or officials over whom this public body has jurisdiction; or any other personnel matter that affects one or more specific individuals, in accordance with Section 3-305(b)(1) of the General Provisions Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland. The motion passed unanimously.

In closed session, the Commissioners discussed the employment, recruitment or assignment of County personnel with staff.

Present during closed session were Commissioners Jeffrey A. Cline, Terry L. Baker, Wayne K. Keefer (via telephone), Cort F. Meinelschmidt, and Randall E. Wagner. Also present was Krista L. Hart, County Clerk; and at various times, a potential candidate for a vacant position.

### **RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION**

Commissioner Meinelschmidt, seconded by Commissioner Wagner, moved to reconvene in open session at 5:44 p.m. The motion passed unanimously (4-0, Commissioner Keefer was absent).

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Commissioner Meinelschmidt, seconded by Commissioner Baker, moved to adjourn at 5:45 p.m. The motion passed unanimously (4-0, Commissioner Keefer was absent).

Krista L. Hart, County Clerk