

# Board of County Commissioners of Washington County, Maryland

#### **Open Session Minutes**

\*\*Special Meeting\*\*

January 31, 2020

### **MOMENT OF SILENCE AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE**

A moment of silence was observed, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag by the full assemblage.

# CALL TO ORDER

President Jeffrey A. Cline called the regular meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Washington County, Maryland, to order at 9:40 a.m. at 100 West Washington Street, Room 1113, Hagerstown, Maryland, with the following members present: Vice President Terry L. Baker and Commissioners Wayne K. Keefer, Cort F. Meinelschmidt, and Randall E. Wagner.

#### CONVENE IN CLOSED SESSION

Commissioner Wagner, seconded by Commissioner Meinelschmidt, moved to convene in closed session at 9:41 a.m. to consult with counsel to obtain legal advice on a legal matter; in accordance with Section 3-305(b)(7) of the General Provisions Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland. The motion passed unanimously.

In closed session, the Commissioners discussed and received legal advice on a certain contractual matter and provided direction to counsel regarding same.

Present during closed session were Commissioners Jeffrey A. Cline, Terry L. Baker, Wayne K. Keefer, Cort F. Meinelschmidt, and Randall E. Wagner. Also present were Kirk C. Downey, County Attorney/Interim County Administrator; Krista L. Hart, County Clerk; Kendall Desaulniers, Deputy County Attorney; Andrew Bright, Assistant County Attorney; and at various times, Andrew Eshleman, Public Works; Mark Bradshaw and Jeremy Mose, Environmental Management; Susan Small, Business Development; Jill Baker, Planning and Zoning; and Kim Edlund, Budget and Finance.

#### **RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION**

Commissioner Meinelschmidt, seconded by Commissioner Wagner, moved to reconvene in open session at 10:48 a.m. The motion passed unanimously.

# ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Meinelschmidt, seconded by Commissioner Wagner, moved to adjourn at 10:49 a.m. The motion passed unanimously.

Krista L. Hart, County Clerk