

Board of County Commissioners of Washington County, Maryland

Open Session Minutes February 20, 2024 (SPECIAL MEETING)

MOMENT OF SILENCE AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

A moment of silence was observed, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag by the full assemblage.

CALL TO ORDER

President John F. Barr called the regular meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Washington County, Maryland, to order at 9:00 a.m. with the following members present: Vice President Jeffrey A. Cline, Commissioner Randall E. Wagner, Commissioner Derek Harvey and Commissioner Wayne K. Keefer.

CLOSED SESSION

Commissioner Wagner, seconded by Commissioner Harvey, moved to convene in closed at 9:01 a.m. To consult with counsel to obtain legal advice on a legal matter and to consult with staff, consultants, or other individuals about pending or potential litigation. The motion passed unanimously.

In closed session, the Commissioners discussed legal matters.

Present during closed session were Commissioners John F. Barr, Jeffrey A. Cline, Randall E. Wagner, Derek Harvey and Wayne K. Keefer. Also, present was Dawn Marcus, County Clerk; Zachary J. Kieffer, Interim County Attorney; Michelle Gordon, County Administrator; and Assistant County Attorney; Rosalinda Pascual.

RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION

Commissioner Wagner, seconded by Commissioner Cline, moved to reconvene in open session at 9:30 a.m. The motion passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Wagner, seconded by Commissioner Cline, moved to adjourn at 9:31 a.m. The motion passed unanimously.

Daux Y. Marcus

Dawn L. Marcus, County Clerk