

Board of County Commissioners of Washington County, Maryland

Open Session Minutes
Special Meeting

January 16, 2020

MOMENT OF SILENCE AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

A moment of silence was observed, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag by the full assemblage.

CALL TO ORDER

President Jeffrey A. Cline called the special meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Washington County, Maryland, to order at 2:00 p.m. at 100 West Washington Street, Room 1113, Hagerstown, Maryland, with the following members present: Commissioners Wayne K. Keefer, Cort F. Meinelschmidt, and Randall E. Wagner. (Vice-President Terry L. Baker was absent).

CONVENE IN CLOSED SESSION

Commissioner Meinelschmidt, seconded by Commissioner Wagner, moved to convene in closed session at 2:01 p.m. to; to consult with counsel to obtain legal advice on a legal matter, in accordance with Section 3-305(b)(7) of the General Provisions Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland. The motion passed unanimously (4-0 Commissioner Baker was absent).

In closed session, the Commissioners discussed and received legal advice/information on a certain contractual matter and provided direction to counsel regarding same.

Present during closed session were Commissioners Jeffrey A. Cline, Terry L. Baker, Wayne K. Keefer, Cort F. Meinelschmidt, and Randall E. Wagner. Also present were Kirk C. Downey, County Attorney/Interim County Administrator; Krista L. Hart, County Clerk; Kendall Desaulniers, Deputy County Attorney; and Andrew Bright, Assistant County Attorney.

RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION

Commissioner Meinelschmidt, seconded by Commissioner Wagner, moved to reconvene in open session at 2:18 p.m. The motion passed unanimously (4-0, Commissioner Baker was absent).

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Meinelschmidt, seconded by Commissioner Keefer, moved to adjourn at 2:19 p.m. The motion passed unanimously (4-0, Commissioner Baker was absent).

Krista L. Hart, County Clerk