Planning Commission Meeting Agendas & Minutes

The Planning Commission is a board of seven members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners of Washington County. The board consists of six members appointed from the general public and one member who also serves on the BOCC. This member usually serves as an ex-officio participant.

The Commission is charged with reviewing and approving subdivision plats, forest conservation plans, site plans, and development plans. The Commission also acts in an advisory capacity to the BOCC on items such as rezoning requests, ordinance text amendments, and adoption of County Ordinances. Another key responsibility of the Commission is the development of the Comprehensive Plan for the County. This document is updated on a six-year cycle and acts as a basis for long and short term planning goals.

You can locate all meeting agendas and minutes below.