2018-2022 Commissioner Bios

Board of County Commissioners - Washington County, Maryland

Wayne Keefer


WAYNE KEEFER, a second-term County Commissioner, was first appointed to a vacancy by Maryland Governor Lawrence J. Hogan in 2016, and was subsequently elected to a full, four-year term in 2018. He is a lifelong resident of Hancock, and a 2004 graduate of Hancock Middle-Senior High School. Mr. Keefer holds an A.S. degree in Management from Hagerstown Community College, and a B.S. degree in Business Administration and an M.B.A. from Frostburg State University. He has over a decade of experience as a commercial banker, and currently works as a business instructor with Frostburg State University and the University System of Maryland at Hagerstown.

Posted in County Commissioners.